Scholarships and school stationery awarding ceremony for children of Parliamentary Staff members 15-12-2017
A ceremony to award scholarships and stationery items for the children of the members of parliament staff was held at the Parliament complex today...  read more
Pakistan High Commissioner meets Hon. Speaker 07-12-2017
The High Commissioner of Pakistan in Sri Lanka, Mr Shahid Ahmad Hashmat met with Speaker, Hon. Karu Jayasuriya at the Parliament...  read more
Parliamentary visit of the delegation from Oman 05-12-2017
A delegation from the Sultanate of Oman led by Dr Yahya Mahfoodh Al Manthri, Chairman of the State Council (Speaker) arrived at the Parliament this...  read more
The Inaugural Meeting of the Sri Lanka-Qatar Parliamentary Friendship Association 29-11-2017
The Inaugural Meeting of the Sri Lanka-Qatar Parliamentary Friendship Association was held on 28th November 2017 at Parliamentary complex with the...  read more
“Diyawanna Miyasisara” on November 30th 15-11-2017
“Diyawanna Miyasisara”, a musical show organized to raise funds for the Parliamentary staff welfare & special projects committee, will be...  read more
Global Evaluation Award to Hon. Kabir Hashim 14-11-2017
The Global Evaluation Award offered to Parliamentarians worldwide, was conferred on Minister Hon. Kabir Hashim at Sri Lanka Parliament by the hands...  read more
Public Accounts Committee Management Information System (e-PAC) for performance evaluation for the financial year 2015 - Recognising the institutions with a high level of performance and National Award Ceremony 13-11-2017
The Committee on Public Accounts of the Parliament (COPA), under the direction of its Chairman Hon. Lasantha Alagiyawanna, implemented a web-based...  read more
Felicitation Ceremony for Former Members of Parliament 06-11-2017
A Felicitation Ceremony for the former Members of Parliament was held on the 2nd of November 2017 at 11.30 a.m. at the Hon. Speaker’s Official...  read more
Speaker decides to allocate additional time for debate on CA Steering Committee Interim Report 02-11-2017
Although the three days of October 30th, 31st and November 01st were previously assigned for the discussion of the Interim Report of the Steering...  read more
Parliamentary Forum on Early Childhood Development 02-11-2017
“Parliamentary Forum on Early Childhood Development” will take place under the patronage of the Hon. Karu Jayasuriya, Speaker of Parliament on...  read more
Handing over the Auditor General’s Report for year 2016 to Speaker Karu Jayasuriya 30-10-2017
Auditor General’s Annual Report for the year 2016 was handed over to the Hon. Speaker Karu Jayasuriya by the Auditor General Mr Gamini Wijesinghe...  read more
Parliament Sport Club’s Priyantha Wickramasekara shines at Asia Masters Athletics Championship 25-10-2017
Mr Priyantha Wickramasekara, a senior member of Parliament Sports Club, participated at the 20th Asia Masters Athletics Championship held in Rugao...  read more
Speaker signs the certificates of Bills related to Local Government Elections 13-10-2017
The Hon. Speaker endorsed the certificates on the three Bills related to Local Government Elections entitled Municipal Councils (Amendment), Urban...  read more
Commemorating the 70th Anniversary of Parliamentary Democracy in Sri Lanka 03-10-2017
A special Sitting of Parliament was held today (Oct 03rd) at 2.30 p.m. to commemorate the 70th Anniversary of Parliamentary Democracy in Sri Lanka....  read more
Sri Lanka to host the Eighth Conference of the Association of SAARC Speakers and Parliamentarians 25-09-2017
The eighth Conference of the Association of SAARC Speakers and Parliamentarians (ASSP) will take place from 04th to 06th October 2017 at the Hotel...  read more

Parliament Calendar

download parliament mobile app

Mailing List Subscription

Copyright © The Parliament of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.

Solution by: Lankacom